TEN OUT OF TEN

This is Nancy. She is appliqueing squares for a quilt which will be a gift to her grandson who will be born next month. Quilting is just one of Nancy’s many, many talents.

Here I am with my sisters Nancy and Gail. They came to visit today. The picture on the right is not of me and my sisters. Gail gave it to me, and whenever I look at it I think how lucky I am to have sisters.

 

I also have a brother named George…but I am sorry to say I do not have his picture in my computer.

I do, however, have a quote from Mansfield Park by Jane Austen (1814).


Children of the same family, the same blood, with the same first associations and habits, have some means of enjoyment in their power, which no subsequent connections can supply…

They can also, on occasion, save each others lives…

